Consultation of Religious Communities

The Consultation of Religious Communities is an interfaith council composed of more than thirty religious communities and related agencies of Johnson County.  Clergy and lay representatives from each member body meet on the third Wednesday of each month (except July) to conduct business and engage one another in dialogue and mutual support. Member organizations take turns hosting the monthly meeting, which is held between 10 a.m. and noon.  We sponsor events and service activities with and for the community, and work to foster appreciation and understanding on matters of religious and cultural diversity.